Goat knocks Utah paperboy down, chases him up tree

By: KSL

SMITHVILLE, Utah (KSL) – A Utah paperboy had an unusual encounter during his morning route. The 14-year-old says a goat knocked him to the ground and chased him up a tree. The goat had been chained up in Marissa Benson’s yard when he broke free. That’s when Jaxon Gessel says he was attacked.

“It just freaked me out when it stood up on its back legs and wrapped it’s front legs around me and pulled me off.”

Jaxon took shelter in a tree for about an hour. In that time, Gessel was reported missing.

Voldemort is one and a half, but Benson says he’s a great pet and good with kids. But Jaxon is not convinced.

“People are just like, why are you scared of goats. I’m like that was a freaky goat. I think it’s possessed or something.”

No one was hurt. Voldemort is back at home. His owners now call Jaxon “The Boy Who Lived.”
Read more: http://www.kshb.com/dpp/news/local_news/water_cooler/goat-knocks-utah-paperboy-down-chases-him-up-tree#ixzz2Cban9HUP

TRANSLATION

Cabra Golpea a Chico de Periódicos en Utah, lo sube a un Árbol.  

Por: KSL

SMITHVILLE, Utah (KSL) – Un chico repartidor de periódicos tuvo un encuentro inusual durante su ruta esta mañana. El chico de 14 años de edad dijo que una cabra lo tiró al suelo y lo persiguió hasta un árbol. La cabra había estado encadenada en el patio de María Benson cuando se liberó. Fue entonces cuando Jaxon Gessel dice fue atacado.

“Me asusté cuando se levantó sobre sus patas traseras y me envolvió con sus patas delanteras y me empujó.”

Jaxon se refugió en un árbol por cerca de una hora. En ese tiempo, Gessel fue reportado como desaparecido. Voldemort sufre estrabismo, Benson dice que es una mascota genial y bueno con los niños. Pero Jaxon no está convencido.

“La gente me dice, por qué te asustan las cabras. Yo digo, que era una cabra loca. Pienso que estaba poseída o algo”.

Nadie salió herido. Voldemort regresó a casa. Sus propietarios llaman ahora a Jaxon “El niño que sobrevivió”.

VOCABULARY

knocked  – noqueó
chased  – perseguido
chained up  – encadenado
broke free  – se liberó
freak – monstruo
it stood up – se puso de pie
wrapped – envuelto
pulled me off –  me empujó
shelter – abrigo, refugio
freaky – extraño

Leave a Reply

